Deleting Jobs

The Jobs app offers you a job deletion option that allows you to remove jobs from the Job Monitor database. Manually deleting jobs is supported in the Active Collection and the Archive Collection. Use the feature, for example, if you do not want to wait until a job is automatically removed from the Archive Collection (30 days by default). For more information, see Viewing Archived Jobs.

n There is no undo option to restore a deleted job.

Note the following limitations for deleting jobs:

  • The delete job option is only available for Workflow Administrators.

  • You can only delete one job at a time, multi-selection for deletion is not supported.

To delete a job:

  1. (if needed) To show only active jobs, click the blue Archived button so it turns gray.

  2. Right-click on a job.

  3. Select Delete job from the context menu.

    The job is deleted without additional prompt.