Applying Actions to Jobs
The Jobs app supports applying different actions to jobs.
n Which action can be applied to a job is defined by the job provider. Therefore, you will not see all actions for each job type, some job types might offer no action at all.
n When switched to "Archived" mode, no actions can be applied to jobs.
Currently, the following action buttons might be shown for jobs:
|
Button |
Meaning |
|---|---|
|
|
Retries a failed or canceled job. |
|
|
Cancels the job underway (in status Created, Pending, Running, Paused). The Cancel button is shown for active jobs that allow cancellation. |
To cancel a job underway:
-
Click the Cancel button located to the right of the active job.The Cancel button is disabled and turns blue for 5 seconds, and is then removed from the process. As soon as the process is canceled, the status “Cancelled” is shown. If supported by the process provider, a Retry button might be shown.
To retry a canceled or failed job:
-
Click the Retry button located to the right of the job.The button is disabled and turns blue for 5 seconds. The failed or canceled job stays in its state and a new job with the same parameters is created.