Reviewing and Editing System Details
When you select from any of the individual systems that are connected to a site, the right-side panel displays information about that system. The panel is divided into two sections: General and System Details.
|
Section |
Description |
|---|---|
|
General |
The General section shows basic site information.
|
|
System Details |
The section shows automatically generated system information.
|
Editing System Information
You can edit some system information for internal use in the Site Registry app. Additionally, you might want to copy information from the system details, such as the Id of a system, for usage outside the SR app.
To edit system properties:
-
In the Sites pane, expand the site and select the system to be edited.
The System Details are shown in the Site Configuration pane.
-
Enter a new description in the Description field.
-
Do one of the following:
-
Click the Save button to save your changes.
-
Click the Revert button to change the settings back to their previous state.
-
To copy property values:
-
Hover the mouse pointer over the Id field.
The Copy to Clipboard icon is shown to the right side of the hovered field.
-
Click the Copy to Clipboard icon.The field content is saved to your local workstation's clipboard.
-
Paste that value into a temporary space, such as a simple .txt file on your local workstation.
Deleting a System
The Site Registry app lets you delete a system from a site. If you delete a system in the Site Registry app, the system is deleted from the site registry database. Note that you cannot delete any system from the local site Content Core.
c When a system is deleted, the request for the video proxy of any assets of the deleted system will fail. As a consequence, play back in the ACC Player and editing in the Web Editor will fail for the assets of the deleted system – especially with new assets but also existing assets for which no video proxy was created before.
To connect the system again to the site in ACC, you need to re-register all systems of the site in MediaCentral Cloud UX by running the "accctl tools set-systems" command in the MediaCentral Cloud UX configuration. This command reads the systems from the CTMS registry of the MediaCentral Cloud UX site and updates the list of registered systems in the ACC Site Registry.
For more information, see "Registering MediaCentral Cloud UX with Avid Content Core" in the Avid MediaCentral Cloud UX Installation Guide.
To delete a system:
-
In the Sites pane, expand the site and select the system to be deleted.
-
In the Site Configuration pane, click the Delete button.
A Delete security prompt opens.
-
Do one of the following:
-
Click the Delete button to delete the system.
-
Click the Cancel button or press the Esc key to exit the deletion process.
-