Deleting a Site

The Site Registry app lets you delete a site from the ACC Site Registry. Note that you cannot delete the local site Content Core.

n Before you delete the site from the Site Registry app, remove the site from the MediaCentral Cloud UX configuration. See "Removing MediaCentral Cloud UX from the ACC Registry" in the Avid MediaCentral | Cloud UX Installation Guide.

If you delete a site in the Site Registry app, the site is deleted from the site registry database and the AWS resources (such as the SQS queues) are de-provisioned.

To connect the site again to ACC, you need to re-run the register procedure in MediaCentral Cloud UX. For more information, see "Registering MediaCentral Cloud UX with Avid Content Core" in the Avid MediaCentral | Cloud UX Installation Guide.

To delete a site:

  1. In the Sites pane, select the site to be deleted.

    The Site Details are shown in the Site Configuration pane.

  2. In the Site Configuration pane, click the Delete button.

    A Delete Site security prompt opens.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Click the Delete button to delete the site.

    • Click the Cancel button or press the Esc key to exit the deletion process.